Celebs React To Florida High School Shooting

The nation is in mourning…

As we reported on Wednesday, at least 17 individuals are dead in a shooting at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Florida, according to the Broward Sheriff’s Office.

Related: African Lions Maul Suspected Poacher To Death

Broward County Sheriff Scott Israel revealed in a press conference that the shooter is a 19-year-old former student, and was found off-campus and taken into custody without incident.

Recommended For You

WP Easy Pages Extra Templates

Rapid, responsive landing and lead page builder with EXTRA templates. WP Easy Pages donand#39;t slow down no matter what theme you use.... now with even more proven templates

KryptoView Quarterly

The Most Complete "Live" Traders Dashboard And Crypto University Available To Date -

WP Freshstart 4 - Single Site License

Wordpress Automation Software

When word of the tragedy spread, several celebs — including Ellen DeGeneres and Hailey Baldwin — took to Twitter to express both their sorrow and anger.

See all the tweets (below):

We owe it to our children and our teachers to keep them safe while at school. Prayers won’t do this: action will. Congress, please do your job and protect Americans from senseless gun violence
— Kim Kardashian West (@KimKardashian) February 15, 2018

No words, no actions, no laws are enough until we end this epidemic of school shootings in our country. My heart is with the students and parents of Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School.
— Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow) February 14, 2018

WHEN WILL IT BE ENOUGH?! GUN CONTROL IS NEEDED NOW. WE ARE ALL FUCKING TIRED &HEARTBROKEN FOR MORE INNOCENT LIVES LOST. IM SO SORRY THAT OUR COUNTRY CANT HELP TO PROTECT US. &I AM SO DEEPLY SICKENED THAT PEOPLE CANT STAND UP & SHOUT THAT ASSAULT RIFLES SHOULD NOT BE ACCESSIBLE.
— Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) February 15, 2018

Sending all my love and prayers to the families affected in Florida. More lives lost due to gun violence.. I don’t understand how this is still happening after all the horrifying tragedies we’ve witnessed! My heart is in pieces today.
— Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) February 14, 2018

Like thousands in South Florida, we sent the boys to school in Broward County this morning… there are no words to describe the despair, horror & anger. This does not have to be our collective reality. How many more? How many children must not make it home?
Gabrielle Union (@itsgabrielleu) February 14, 2018

i’m so fucking heartbroken and pissed at what happened in florida. i just don’t understand why the world is so fucked up. sorry i don’t have something more eloquent to say. i’m just enraged and so fucking sad
— Shane Dawson (@shanedawson) February 14, 2018

April 16, 2007, was the worst day of my life—when 32 people were shot and killed at Virginia Tech. Nearly 11 years later, there are far too many “worst days” in America. The people of Parkland, Florida, are facing one of them today. I am heartbroken and grieve with them.
— Tim Kaine (@timkaine) February 14, 2018

Heard the word “tragedy” 100 times already about the school shooting – not really, by the classical definition: tragedy is fated and inevitable. This isn’t inevitable. This is America.
— Bill Maher (@billmaher) February 14, 2018

America 2018. And a Republican led Congress has done and will do nothing.
— billy eichner (@billyeichner) February 14, 2018

Prayers and thoughts go out to those affected in the mass shooting in Florida.
— Gregg Sulkin (@greggsulkin) February 14, 2018

Just spoke to Broward School Superintendent. Today is that terrible day you pray never comes.
— Marco Rubio (@marcorubio) February 14, 2018

Broward school shooting–There will be prayers from Blabbermouth Don, Pence the Grinch, and their rightwing cohorts. There will be no call for any sort of sane gun regs.
— Stephen King (@StephenKing) February 14, 2018

Our hearts break for all the victims and families affected by today’s terrible school shooting in Broward County, FL. These students, teachers, administrators, & families will all remain in our prayers.
— Vice President Mike Pence (@VP) February 14, 2018

America loves guns more than kids.
— Joseph Kahn (@JosephKahn) February 14, 2018

our hearts are broken for the families and students in Florida right now. Praying for you all.
— ECHOSMITH (@echosmith) February 14, 2018

Devastating news out of Parkland, Florida. I’m grateful for our brave first responders and officials on the scene. We’ll continue to closely monitor.
— Nancy Pelosi (@NancyPelosi) February 14, 2018

It’s so easy these days to just scroll by a story like this. But this is developing and we should pay attention. There are families in fear and people injured. They need to know that we are thinking of them and supporting them. https://t.co/yGohvcUUgi
— Maria Shriver (@mariashriver) February 14, 2018

Here we are, friends. Not wanting high schoolers to experience gun violence is now “political.” pic.twitter.com/GeS3E1DtzH
— Patton Oswalt (@pattonoswalt) February 14, 2018

We have to elect candidates that are not funded by the NRA in November. We have an opportunity to elect candidates who won’t allow kids to go to school and get shot. It is disgusting how many times this has happened and Republicans do nothing. You all have blood on your hands.
— Chelsea Handler (@chelseahandler) February 14, 2018

[Image via ABC News.]

More From this publisher : HERE ; This post was curated using : TrendingTraffic

Recommended Products

Boost

Boost is the only software solution the allows you to utilizes the power of social signup to get more subscribers and leads easily.

Play Mockup PRO

Get More Attention Grabbing Templates PLUS Commercial / Developer License to Entire Package and Start Creating Designs for Clients For Extra Cash!

Comments are closed.